College of Fellows

The following are current members of AIA New Jersey who have been honored by the American Institute of Architects through their election to the college of Fellows in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the profession.

With the exception of the Gold Medal, Fellowship is the highest honor the AIA can bestow on a member.

Name Year Area
Romeo Aybar, FAIA 1983 Architects League
Joseph D. Bavaro , FAIA 1989 Central
Ronald Bertone , FAIA 1997 Newark & Suburban
Martin M. Bloomenthal, FAIA 2000 Central
Hugh A. Boyd, FAIA 2001 Newark & Suburban
Van B. Bruner Jr., FAIA 1979 West Jersey
John P. Clarke, FAIA 1999 Central
P. Eric De Varis, FAIA 1990 Newark & Suburban
Suzanne DiGeronimo, FAIA 1992 Architects League
Michael Farewell, FAIA 1999 Central
James A. Gatsch, FAIA 2002 Central
Harold D. Glucksman, FAIA 1982 Newark & Suburban
Glenn Goldman, FAIA 2007 Newark & Suburban
S. James Goldstein, FAIA 1985 Newark & Suburban
Bernard J. Grad, FAIA 1962 Newark & Suburban
Michael E. Graves, FAIA 1979 Central
Sanford Greenfield, FAIA 1970 Newark & Suburban
Herman Hassinger, FAIA 1973 West Jersey
Justin Henshell, FAIA 2002 Jersey Shore
Mark A. Hewitt, FAIA 2009 Central
J.Robert Hillier, FAIA 1980 Central
Howard H. Horii, FAIA 1983 Newark & Suburban
Gary Y. Kaplan, FAIA 1997 Jersey Shore
Bernard A. Kellenyi, FAIA 2000 Jersey Shore
Philip S. Kennedy-Grant, FAIA 2010 Central
Allan W. Kehrt, FAIA 2001 Central
Ralph Lerner, FAIA 1999 Central
Dean Marchetto, FAIA 2016 Architects League
Daniel R. Millen Jr., FAIA 1999 Central
Michael J. Mills, FAIA 2000 Central
Robin L. Murray, FAIA 2011 Central
Karen Nichols, FAIA 2003 Central
Eleanor Pettersen, FAIA 1991 Architects League
Edward N. Rothe, FAIA 1988 Central
Martin G. Santini, FAIA 2002 Architects League
Michael Schnoering, FAIA 2016 Central
Kenneth A. Underwood, FAIA 1993 Newark & Suburban
Kenneth D. Wheeler, FAIA 1974 Jersey Shore
Anne Weber, FAIA 2009 Central