Executive Committee

President 
Ben Lee, AIA
Archictects League of Northern New Jersey
201-738-7019 P
leeb@nkarchitects.com

President-Elect
Verity Frizzell, AIA
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208 P
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

First Vice President 
Judy Donnelly AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-852-3113 P
donnellyarchitecture@comcast.com

Second Vice President 
Kim Vierheilig, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-447-6400 P
kv@lan-nj.com

Secretary
John Cwilka AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-686-2547 P
jacaianj@verizon.net

Treasurer / Budget & Finance 
Steven Lazarus AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-816-1818 P
Steve.axis@verizon.net

Regional Representative   
Bruce Turner, AIA
South Jersey
856-405-0351 P
bdtaia@aol.com

Regional Associate Director (RAD)  
Brandon Warshofsky Assoc AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-907-0736 P
bwarshofsky@gmail.com

Immediate Past President  
Justin Mihalik, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-994-9669 P
jamihalik@gmail.com

Legal Counsel  
Larry Powers, Esq.
732-545-4717 P
lpowers@hoaglandlongo.com

Executive Director 
Joe Simonetta, CAE
609-393-5690 P
jsimonetta@njpsi.com

 

Communications Committee

Chair 
Kimberly Bunn, AIA
West Jersey
856-234-9772 P
kim@bunnarch.com

Public Awareness 
William J. Martin, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-666-5576 P
wjmarchitect@aol.com

E-Bulletin/Newsletter/Website
Kimberly Bunn, AIA
West Jersey
856-234-9772 P
kim@bunnarch.com

PA Consultant
TBD

 

Professional Practice Committee

Chair 
Judy Donnelly AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-852-3113 P
donnellyarchitecture@comcast.com

Historic Resources
Michael Calafati, AIA
Jersey Shore
609-393-3999 P
michael@calafati.com

Resiliency
Justin Mihalik, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-994-9669 P
jamihalik@gmail.com

Health & Wellness
Ben Lee, AIA
Archictects League of Northern New Jersey
201-447-6400 P
leeb@nkarchitects.com

Women in Architecture
Kim V. Verheilig, AIA
Archtects League of Northern New Jersey
201-447-6400 P
kv@lan-nj.com

Small Firm 
Bruce Turner, AIA
South Jersey
856-405-0351 P
bdtaia@aol.com

Large Firm 
Vacant

Homeland Security
Laurence Parisi, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-861-4112 P
LEPDESIGN@aol.com

COTE / LEED Certification 
Vacant

Chair 
Jason Kliwinski, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-695-7400 P
designs4life.jason@gmail.com

East Coast Green SubCommittee 
Jason Kliwinski, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-695-7400 P
designs4life.jason@gmail.com

COTE Advisor
Jason Kliwinski, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-695-7400 P
designs4life.jason@gmail.com

 

L & GA Committee

Chair
David DelVecchio, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-686-2547 P
ddvaia@gmail.com

State Board Liaison
David DelVecchio, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-686-2547 P
ddvaia@gmail.com

State Government Network
David DelVecchio, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-686-2547 P
ddvaia@gmail.com

 

Membership & Dues Committee

Chair 
John Cwikla, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-686-2547 P
jacaianj@verizon.net

Membership and Recruitment
John Cwikla, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-686-2547 P
jacaianj@verizon.net

Emerging Professional (EPiC)

Chair 
Jessica O’Donnell, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-787-4815 P
jessica.mae.odonnell@gmail.com

IDP 
Matthew Pultorak, AIA
Newark and Suburban
matthewpult@gmail.com

YAF/YARD 
Jessica O’Donnell, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-787-4815 P
jessica.mae.odonnell@gmail.com

EPiC/Associates 
Brandon Warshofsky, Assoc. AIA
Newark and Suburban
bwarshofsky@gmail.com

Fellowship 
Allan Kehrt, FAIA
Central New Jersey
609-240-1364 P
akehrt@kssarchitects.com

Hugh Boyd, FAIA
Newark and Suburban
973-994-9669 P
hughboyd.architect@verizon.net

 

Awards & Scholarships Committee

Chair 
Robert Cozzarelli, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-450-4454 P
bob@cozzcirmarchitect.com

Service Awards 
Robert Cozzarelli, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-450-4454 P
bob@cozzcirmarchitect.com

Design Awards 
Seth Leeb, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-267-4201 P
seth@leeb-architecture.com 

Michael Graves Lifetime Achievement Award 
Bob Cozzarelli, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-450-4454 P
bob@cozzcirmarchitect.com

Robin Murray, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-462-8550 P
rlmarch@ix.netcom.com

Scholarship Liaison 
Kim Vierheilig, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-447-6400 P
kv@lan-nj.com

 

Programs & Events Committee

Chair 
Kim Vierheilig, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-447-6400 P
kv@lan-nj.com

Design Conference 
Seth Leeb, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
973-267-4201 P
seth@leeb-architecture.com

Continuing Education 
Robert M. Longo, AIA
Central New Jersey
908-753-7004 P
longo@cornerstone.com

League of Municipalities 
Jack Purvis, AIA
Jersey Shore
732-292-9300 P
jpurvis@purvis-architect.com

NJIT Lecture Series
Richard Garber, AIA
Newark and Suburban
212-346-0705 P
richard@grosrc.com

2018 Awards and Installation Dinner (Pres Elect) 
Verity Frizzell, AIA
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208 P
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

Grassroots Regional Dinner (Pres Elect) 
Verity Frizzell, AIA
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208 P
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

National Convention Fellows/ Regional Reception (Pres-Elect) 
Verity Frizzell, AIA
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208 P
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

 

Task Forces and Associated Entities

Governance
Verity Frizzell, AIA
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208 P
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

HealthCare
Ben Lee, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
973-539-5353 P
leeb@nkarchitects.com

ByLaws
John Cwikla, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-686-2547 P
jacaianj@verizon.net

NJIT/KEAN/AIAS Liaison
Justin Mihalik, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-994-9669 P
jamihalik@gmail.com

Center for Architecture & Design
Jason Lutz, AIA
West Jersey
856-220-4745 P
jlutz@kitchenandassociates.com

 

Sections

ALNNJ
Tom Haggerty, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-615-0379 P
tmh.arch@gmail.com

NS
Alex Gotthelf, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-794-6677 P
gottplans@gmail.com

CNJ
Shyam Perangur, AIA
Central New Jersey
perangur@hotmail.com

JS
Brian Penschow, Assoc. AIA
Jersey Shore
brianp@schreiber-architect.com

WJ
Mark Barone, AIA
West Jersey
856-429-0868
barmarkone@gmail.com

SJ
Chris Halliday, AIA
South Jersey
chris@hallidayarchitects.com