Annual Awards Dinner




The annual Awards Dinner highlights the best of AIA-NJ.  Black tie optional affair celebrates the distinguished service of our past year’s presidents and their boards of trustees at our gala event.

Presentation of our Service Awards, which highlight the best of our organizations members. These awards include; Distinguished Service Award, Architect of the Year, as well as many others.

Attendance between 250-275 attendees. Many of whom are current or past leaders of our two organizations, not to mention several VIPs from AIA National.

We hope you join us for a fun filled evening!

January 30, 2016

The Park Savoy

6:00 – 11:00 PM
Black Tie Optional


The Park Savoy
236 Ridgedale Ave
Florham Park, NJ 07932


2015 Service Award Winners

Intern Architect of the Year:  Alicia Weaver, Assoc. AIA

Young Architect of the Year: Kyle Rendall, AIA

Architect of the Year:  Robert Barranger, AIA

Firm of the Year: Tokarski Millemann

Distinguished Service Award: Verity Frizzell, AIA

Resident of the Year:  Dr. George Pruitt, President – Thomas Edison State College


Recognition of 2015 and incoming 2016 AIA Newark and Suburban and AIA NJ Officers


Installation of 2015 AIA NJ Officers

President Justin A. Mihalik, AIA
President Elect Ben P. Lee, AIA
First Vice President Verity Frizzell, AIA
Second Vice President Judith Donnelly, AIA
Secretary John Cwikla, AIA
Treasurer Steven B. Lazurus, AIA
Regional Representative Robert Cozarelli, AIA
Assoc. Regional Director Nicholas Caravella, Associate AIA
Past President Kimberly L. Bunn, AIA

Would you like to show your support:

Become an Event Sponsor or Advertise in the Program