2017 Slate of Officers

April 6, 2016


The following is the Slate of Officers for the 2017 AIANJ Executive Committee

AIAeagle_2016An election will be open June 10th – June 24th for members to cast their votes for one candidate in each office.  Watch for more information about how the voting will be available to members.  Also the candidates for the contested election of Regional Representative will be attending local meetings to meet and talk with members.  Watch for notices from your local section on local events to meet the candidates.


– Treasurer (2 year term)
Steven Lazarus, AIA

– 2nd Vice President (1 year term)
Kim Vierheilig, AIA

– 1st Vice President (1 year term)
Judy Donnelly, AIA

– President Elect (1 year term)
Verity Frizzell, AIA

– Regional Representative (3 year term)

 Laurence Parisi, AIA  Bruce Turner, AIA
 AIANJ Past President 2012  AIANJ Past President 2005
 local section  local section
 Architect’s League of Northern NJ  South Jersey


The following 2017 Officer positions are multi-year terms and will continue to be held by previously elected terms:

President – Ben Lee, AIA
(Current President-Elect position)

Past President – Justin Mihalik, AIA
(Current President position)

Secretary –  John Cwikla, AIA
(Currently First year of a 2 year term)

Brandon Warshofsky, Assoc. AIA – Regional Associate Director
(Currently First year of a 2 year term)

If you have any questions regarding the slate of officers or the upcoming election, please contact Kimberly Bunn, AIA, 2016 Nominations Committee Chairperson.

By | Posted in AIA-NJ News, NJ Architect Newsletter | Tagged: , , | Comments (0)



Architects are skilled professionals who listen to you, interpret your wishes, help realize your building dreams, and add value at every stage of a project.

414 Riverview Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
(609) 393-5690