2018 AIANJ Service Awards Announced

November 20, 2018

Reading Time: < 1 minute


Congratulations to the 2018 AIA New Jersey Service Award recipients.

Architect of the Year Award
Louis A. DeGeronimo, AIA
Firm of the Year Award
NK Architects
Young Architect of the Year
Andrea Fitzpatrick, AIA
Intern Architect of the Year
Anthony Sclafani, Associate AIA
Resident of the Year Award
Dr. Jianping Wang
Distinguished Service Award
Ben Lee, AIA

Each of the applicants for the AIA New Jersey 2018 Service Awards demonstrated a high degree of major architectural accomplishments regarding professional, technical and community-based attributes.  We congratulate the selected award recipients for their distinguished excellence involving their professionalism, extensive backgrounds, diverse involvements, as well as their clear commitments to the community.

The Jury and Chair Confirm the 2018 Service Award Recipients.  

Kurt Kalafsky, AIA  – Chair
Illya Azaroff, AIA
Associated Professor, CUNY
Al Ip, AIA
GWWO Architects
The Service Awards will be presented at the 2019 AIANJ Inaugural and Gala Awards on January 19, 2019.
To find out more information about the Gala and reserve to ticket to attend – click here.

By | Posted in AIA-NJ News, Architecture in NJ, Members & the Community | Tagged: | Comments (0)



Architects are creative professionals, educated, trained, and experienced in the art and science of building design, and licensed to practice architecture. Their designs respond to client needs, wants and vision, protect public safety, provide economic value, are innovative, inspire and contribute positively to the community and the environment.

414 Riverview Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
(609) 393-5690