Results of the 2017 AIANJ Annual Meeting

September 14, 2017

red_eagleAIANJ 2017 Annual General Membership Meeting

On Wednesday, September 13, 2017, AIANJ held its 2017 Annual General Membership Meeting in Kenilworth, NJ.

The general members in attendance were asked to consider two important decisions: endorsing the proposed slate of officers for 2018 and approving the revised bylaws put forth by the AIANJ Governance Task Force.

Each was called to a vote and passed. 

The slate of officers for 2018 AIANJ Executive Committee is as follows:

President:    Verity Frizzell, AIA

President Elect:     Judith Donnelly, AIA

1st Vice President:     Kim Vierheilig, AIA

2nd Vice President:    Ruth Bussacco, AIA

Secretary:  John Cwikla, AIA (two year term)

Treasurer:     Steve B. Lazarus, AIA (2nd Year of Two Year term)

Immediate Past President:     Ben Lee, AIA

Regional Representative (2nd Year of Three-year term):    Bruce Turner, AIA

YARD:    Jessica O’Donnell, AIA

RAD:     Brandon Warshofsky, Assoc. AIA

AIANJ thanks all of the newly elected officers for their willingness to serve.

The proposed bylaws changes were finalized after the Governance Task Force received comments from the members at the May meeting.

Please see the resultant report, here.

The approved version passed easily, with only one request for clarification from the attendees.

Click here to read the approved bylaws. All new content is easily identified by looking for the blue text.

AIANJ would like to thank all members that attended the meeting and participated in the election. 

By | Posted in AIA-NJ News | Tagged: , , , | Comments (0)



Upcoming Events


    January 6, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  2. Awards Gala

    January 13, 2018
  3. Documenting Historic Buildings

    January 20, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Architects are skilled professionals who listen to you, interpret your wishes, help realize your building dreams, and add value at every stage of a project.

414 Riverview Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
(609) 393-5690