Communications Committee

Chair 
Kimberly Bunn, AIA
West Jersey
856-234-7367 P
klb@3rdstdigital.com

Public Awareness 
William J. Martin, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-666-5576 P
wjm@wjmarchitect.com

Bruce Turner, AIA
South Jersey
856-405-0351 P
bdtaia@aol.com

E-Bulletin/Newsletter/Website
Kimberly Bunn, AIA
West Jersey
856-234-7367 P
klb@3rdstdigital.com

PA Consultant
Stacey Ruhle Kleisch, AIA
Architects League of Northern NJ
201-655-4032
staceykliesch@gmail.com

Professional Practice Committee

Chair 
Steve Lazarus, AIA 
Architects League of Northern NJ
201-816-1818
steve@axis-ag.com

Historic Resources
Michael Calafati, AIA
South Jersey
609-884-4922 P
michael@calafati.com

Resiliency
Justin Mihalik, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-994-9669 P
jamihalik@gmail.com

Health & Wellness
Ben Lee, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-738-7019 P
leeb@nkarchitects.co

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion
Stacey Ruhle Kleisch, AIA
Architects League of Northern NJ
201-655-4032
staceykliesch@gmail.com

Women in Architecture
Lauren Harris 
West Jersey
609-845-5183 P
lauren.m.harris@outlook.com

Small Firm Exchange/CRAN
Brian Penschow, AIA
Jersey Shore
908-377-7676 P
brian.penschow@gmail.com

Bruce Turner, AIA
South Jersey
856-405-0351 P
bdtaia@aol.com

Large Firm 
Vacant

Homeland Security
Laurence Parisi, AIA
Architects League of Northern New Jersey
201-861-4112 P
LEPDESIGN@aol.com

COTE / LEED Certification

Chair 
Jason Kliwinski, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-695-7400 P
designs4life.jason@gmail.com

East Coast Green SubCommittee 
Jason Kliwinski, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-695-7400 P
designs4life.jason@gmail.com

COTE Advisor
Jason Kliwinski, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-695-7400 P
designs4life.jason@gmail.com

L & GA -Advocacy

Chair
Michael Hanrahan, AIA
Central New Jersey
609-477-6830 P
mhanrahan@cchnj.com

State Board Liaison
Vacant

State Government Network
David DelVecchio, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-670-8162 P
ddvaia@gmail.com

Membership & Dues Committee

Chair 
John Cwikla, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-403-1998
jacaianj@verizon.net

Membership & Dues
John Cwikla, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-403-1998
jacaianj@verizon.net

Fellowship
Allan Kehrt, FAIA
Central New Jersey
609-240-1364
akehrt@kssarchitects.com

Verity Frizzell, FAIA 
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

Robin Murray, FAIA
Central New Jersey
rlmarch@ix.netcom.com

John Hatch, FAIA
jhatch@cchnj.com

Membership and Recruitment
John Cwikla, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-403-1998
jacaianj@verizon.net

Emerging Professional (EPiC)

Chair 
Matthew Pultorak, AIA, NCARB 
Jersey Shore
732-642-8986 P
matthewpult@gmail.com

AIA-NJ Licensing Advisor / NCARB Liaison

Abigail Benjamin, AIA
Denville, NJ 07834
201-298-3418 P
a.bricker2@gmail.com

YAF/YARD 

Vin Minkler, AIA
908-692-8412 P
vinminkler@gmail.com

RAD
Megan Pritts, Assoc. AIA
Central New Jersey
917-992-4919 P
meganpritts@gmail.com

Awards & AIANJ Foundation

Service Awards 
Kurt Kalafsky, AIA
Jersey Shore
908-217-2981 P
Kalafsky@aztec-architects.com

Design Awards 
Seth Leeb, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-267-4201 P
seth@leeb-architecture.com 

Michael Graves Lifetime Achievement Award 
Robert Cozzarelli, AIA
Newark and Suburban
201-460-0473 P
bob@cozzcirmarchitects.com

AIANJ Foundation (formerly known as Scholarship)
Justin Mihalik, AIA
973-994-9669 P
jamihalik@gmail.comoe 

 

Programs & Events Committee

East Coast Green
Jason Kliwinski, AIA 
Central New Jersey
609-695-7400 P
designs4life.jason@gmail.com

Tri-state Events
Joe Simonetta, Executive Director
Seth Leeb, AIA (N & S)  
Jessica O’Donnell, AIA (West Jersey)
Josh Zinder, AIA

Design Conference 
Seth Leeb, AIA
Newark & Suburban
201-513-8320 P
seth@leeb-architecture.com

Codes and Standards 
Robert M. Longo, AIA
Central New Jersey
908-753-7004 P
longo@cornerstoneAG.com

K-12
John Fallon, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-748-5040 P

Joe David, AIA
Architects League of Northern NJ
201-313-4860 P
joe@kcg-arch.com

NJIT Lecture Series
Vacant

Awards and Installation Dinner (Pres Elect) 
Steve Lazarus, AIA Chair
Architects League of Northern NJ
201-816-1818
steve@axis-ag.com

Grassroots Regional Dinner (Pres Elect) 
Steve Lazarus, AIA Chair
Architects League of Northern NJ
201-816-1818
steve@axis-ag.com

National Convention Fellows/ Regional Reception (Pres-Elect) 
Steve Lazarus, AIA Chair
Architects League of Northern NJ
201-816-1818
steve@axis-ag.com

Public Outreach

Center for Architecture & Design
Justin Mihalik, AIA Chair
Newark and Suburban
973-994-9669 P
jamihalik@gmail.com

Civic I/O (Input/Output)
Verity Frizzell, FAIA 
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208 P
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

Task Forces and Associated Entities

NJIT/KEAN/AIAS Liaison
Justin Mihalik, AIA
Newark and Suburban
973-994-9669 P
jamihalik@gmail.com

Board Committees

Nominations
Verity Frizzell, FAIA 
Jersey Shore
732-892-0208 P
verity@feltzandfrizzellarchitects.com

Budget & Finance
Marvin Clawson, AIA 
Newark and Suburban
732-642-8986 P
marvin@clawsonarchitects.com

ByLaws
John Cwikla, AIA
Newark and Suburban
908-403-1998
jacaianj@verizon.net