AIA New Jersey Announces Their 2023 Slate of Executive Committee Officers

July 19, 2022

Reading Time: < 1 minute

AIA New Jersey 2023 Slate of Executive Committee Officers


President Ron Weston, AIA

President-Elect Brian Penschow, AIA

First Vice President Andrew Thompson, AIA

Secretary Manuel Pereiras, AIA

Treasurer Bharath “Ram” Ramamoorthy, AIA

Strategic Council Representative Verity Frizzell, FAIA

State Associate Representative Libertad Lauren Harris, Assoc AIA

State Young Architect Representative: Abigail Benjamin, AIA

Nominations are also being accepted for the following appointed Board of Trustees positions:
  • (6) At-Large Trustees: 1-year term
  • Public Board Member: 1-year term
The powers and duties of each office are described in Article 7 of the current bylaws.  
Parties interested in appointed positions shall reply to the Nominations Chair, Joshua Zinder, AIA, via email: by 5 P.M. on Thursday, August 11, 2022. 

Join us for the election at the Annual Meeting: Tuesday, September 13, 2022,

The Breakers,

1507 Ocean Avenue North

Spring Lake, New Jersey

5:30 pm Light Dinner

6:00 pm Annual Meeting

Board Meeting Immediately Following Annual Meeting

RSVP to Laura Slomka at by August 26, 2022.

By | Posted in AIA-NJ News | Tagged: , | Comments (0)



Architects are creative professionals, educated, trained, and experienced in the art and science of building design, and licensed to practice architecture. Their designs respond to client needs, wants and vision, protect public safety, provide economic value, are innovative, inspire and contribute positively to the community and the environment.

414 Riverview Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
(609) 393-5690