2012 Design Awards Winners Announced

September 17, 2012

AIAAIA-NJ announced the 2012 Design Award winners at the Design Conference held Thursday September 13th in The Berkeley Hotel is Asbury Park, NJ.

From a field of 88 submissions, the jurors selected 11 projects to honor.  Congratulations to all honor and merit selections:



MERIT AWARDS –  Built – Open

Marchetto, Higgins & Stieve
Hoboken, NJ

The Roslin Institute Building at the University of Edinburgh, Easter Bush Campus
Midlothian, Scotland

Headquarters for Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA)

Studio Hillier
Becton Dickinson Campus Center

Shore Point Architects
Springwood Center
Asbury Park, NJ

MERIT AWARD – Residential

Marina Rubina Architect
Quarry Street House

MERIT AWARD – Historic Preservation

STV, Inc   and   Belle, Blinder & Stieve Architects & Planners LLP
Hoboken Ferry Terminal Rehabilitation

MERIT AWARD – Interior Design

ikon.5 architects
Schindler Elevator Corporation

U.S. Headquarters

HONOR AWARD –  Built – Open

Studio Hillier
Irving Convention Center At Los Colinas

ikon.5 architects
School of Art and Design New York

Port Authority of NY & NJ
TWA Flight Center

By | Posted in AIA-NJ News, Architecture in NJ | Tagged: | Comments (1)

One response to “2012 Design Awards Winners Announced”



Upcoming Events

  1. What’s New with BIM 360 Design?

    May 28 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
  2. Hoboken Green Roof and Wall Seminar

    June 5 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  3. Fellows Reception

    June 7 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Architects are skilled professionals who listen to you, interpret your wishes, help realize your building dreams, and add value at every stage of a project.

414 Riverview Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
(609) 393-5690